A Sincere Apology

"I am sorry"

Dear friends, it’s been a long journey since I started writing this blog. Back then, I hadn’t even imagined that it would  continue this long. But, with the constant support from generous people like Trisha, Wordwand and many others, I decided to carry on and in due course, I realized that it  has become an indispensable part of my life! I started out with little pieces of poetry and graduated to writing short stories. My recent short story series-The Counterstrike Files, is very close to my heart. However, I must admit that it has come at a very wrong time. The problem is, I have my CAT exams in about a month and naturally, it can decide my whole career and future. So, I am not in the right frame of mind to continue writing as frequently as I used to earlier. I know that it puts a big question over my credibility as a serious blogger and I am really very sorry about it. Recently, Trisha suggested that I don’t ignore my talent and keep writing. I am truly indebted to her for that. But, as for now, the circumstances are against me. I just hope that you all won’t give up on me. I really cherish this friendship that has blossomed between us through this blog-world.

Moreover, it’s not the end. I’ll still be writing; but not as frequently as earlier. Back to full action in November. Till then……please…please..please…don’t think that I am a slacker!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trisha
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 20:27:44

    you should concentrate on your exam. May you come out with a gold crown. Wish you the very, very best.

    Reply

  2. Heart
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 22:10:46

    Naba, we are all multitaskers to some capacity and extent in our lives! So sometimes, we dedicate more time and less time to certain issues depending on our call of duty on that particular day or how we are sorting out our priorities. That being said, I am glad you realise the significance of your situation with your exams and are taking time off to concentrate on that!! That is really commendable, and trust me when you are back in full force, we will be eager to hear from you with a lot more anticipation.. 😉 So, I guess taking a break is a good thing.. Ha ha.

    Reply

    • Naba Kumar Barman
      Oct 16, 2010 @ 16:56:56

      Hello Heart, Its good to read such encouraging words from you. As you can well imagine, this is very important for me. So, fingers crossed and lets hope for the best!!:) And by the way, Happy Durga Puja!!

      Reply

  3. Heart
    Oct 16, 2010 @ 19:19:44

    YVW 🙂 Thanks and same to you, Happy Navrathri!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

