To a Friend

Hello friends….This poem that I am posting today, is dedicated to a dear friend-Dhiru. Now, today, our Dhiru was very angry with us. The reason? Simple! We always pull her leg whenever and wherever she gives us an opportunity! This is what Dhiru posted on google Buzz today:
dhiru
some people are so damn rude,it actually hurts….esp coz they matter so much

Now, actually, Dhiru is a very good friend and though we like to pester her, yet we love her very much. This buzz that dhiru posted, gave me an idea for a poem. Hope she likes it!

Some people are so damn rude,
Cuz they know they matter so much.
I feel like such a damn fool,
Cuz I thought we were a tight bunch.

I spread out my arms wide,
But they drove a wrench through my heart,
Like Jesus nailed to the cross,
Only the nails being replaced by darts.

I lay in pain, twisting and groaning,
I can’t bear it anymore,
Isolation beckons me wherever I go,
I feel so heartsick, so sore.

My eyes are wide open, But I am dreaming,
I have lost my grip of reality, and I’m reeling,
I feign a sense of calm, but I’m flaming,
I’ve built a wall around myself,
(but deep down, I know)
That eventually, I’ll cave-in.

I’d rather shoot all of them,
But I’ve got a bad aim!
I even thought of suing them,
But I even don’t know what to claim.
Maybe 10 lakh, 20 lakh, or 30,
But those idiots will always remain the same.

They’ve got no sense of regret,no remorse or shame,
They are so ‘in your face’!
In fact, maybe I should stop grumbling,
And go back to being the agony aunt of DWH!

Now, in case u don’t know, DWH is our girls hostel.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trisha
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 22:28:42

    Dear friend,

    15th April is New Year in Bengal, the place where I reside. So, here is my New year gift for you, with the very best wishes:

    1. http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/awards/over-the-top-n-cerebral-heart-award/
    2. http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/awards/butterfly-award/

    With lots of affection and warmest wishes,
    Sharmishtha

    Reply

  2. trisha
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 22:30:17

    some people!!

    Reply

    • Naba Kumar Barman
      Apr 15, 2010 @ 20:43:46

      College life….Its so exciting,isn’t it? Just 2 months to go before I pass out of college, and I am dreading the moment already. I’ll always remember those small moments of fun, of friendly banter….those picnics together, the boring classes spent day-dreaming! Oh my god! These times are the golden times of one’s life

      Reply

      • trisha
        May 11, 2010 @ 17:28:34

        i loved my college days but was looking forward to career-which was too ruthless a contrast from innocent life before.

Leave a Reply

