No Escape

Hello folks! Just today, as I was rummaging through my old stuff,  I stumbled upon this old poem written by me in late 2005. Fresh from college, with nothing else to do, I used to write these poems as a hobby and as a past-time. In fact, this is my very first full length poem.

Too much, I’ve tried it,
No way to survive it,
Oh! why I’m feeling so low.

My life is so warped that,
I’m down and knocked out flat,
The reason I’d never know.

Sweet dreams that I ever had,
They turned into nightmares,
Never had the courage, I never tried,
To fight against my fears.

I groped for support, gasped for survival,
I’m in a mess too deep,
Dark memories haunt me,
whenever I go to sleep.

I trudge along lonely streets,
Not knowing where I’m headed to,
I look back at my life,
And see it all falling through.

In this world, so vast,
I search for a familiar face,
A friend to help me through,
To give me a moment of solace.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. trisha
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 16:18:59

    hope is what keeps us alive. soon we find out that wherever we are we have two friends with ourselves always-God and us. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

