Meaning of my life

Hey there! Its me again. A few days back, disaster struck Haiti in the form of a massive earthquake, tearing away homes, ripping apart families and shaking human-kind to the core. It was a wake up call for us….It made us realize how vulnerable we are. My heart goes out to all those innocent people who had to bear the fury of mother nature while I was sleeping peacefully in my room. This poem is for all those victims of the Haiti earthquake. Don’t lose hope, my brother. Your pain rings in our hearts. It may seem to be the end of the road, but don’t give up yet. Its not the end………………

I sit alone by my table,
Trying to decipher the meaning of my life,
Seeking directions in the endless pits of gloom,                                               
Maybe a ray of hope, a reason to feel alive.

The roads seem to lead nowhere,
I cry out loud, but no one’s there,
Scattered dreams like broken pieces of mirror,
But no one does even care.

A life spent fearing the worst,
Its raining like never before,
Still not enough to quench my thirst,
I feel so deprived, so damn cursed.

The odds are against me,
Still I have to try,
My wings are clipped,
Yet I want to fly,
I’ve lost my tears,
There’s not even a drop left to cry,                                                                                                                                  
I won’t lose hope,
I can’t let my dreams die.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wordwand
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 18:00:16

    a lovely poem, full of hope .We all sympathise with the people of Haiti.

    Reply

  2. trisha
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 18:34:09

    this is awesome. fabulous.

    Reply

  3. Phalgunn Maharishi
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 13:52:37

    gr8 dude… keep up….

    do visit my blog…
    http://www.direktdilze.wordpress.com

    its full of my poems and music….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

